Announcement – Some Good News, and Some Bad News.

I want to start with a huge thank you to everyone who has been so supportive of my writing journey so far. You’re all fantastic.

Bad news first, always. The children’s book I have been working on, Show Me…Was the Garden of Eden Real?, has hit a bit of a bump in the road. Unfortunately, somewhere after editing and in the beginning of marketing, the publisher has closed.

Pardon me while I take a sip of hot tea. Those words don’t go down easily.

So, although the book was released, there were very limited copies actually printed. I am working on what the options are for this book. I still plan to try to release it somehow. As soon as I have news about this, I will be sure to let you know.

Now for the good news! Writers often work on more than one project at a time. So did I. There is a story right now going through the growing pains of editing toward being a young adult Christian novel. This story is very special to me. I’ve laughed, cried, and scratched my head while writing it. I’m super excited to share it with you.

I’ve been gifted the opportunity to attend a writing conference this spring, and I’m taking the story with me. I’m praying that there’s a publishing home for it out there somewhere, and I can’t sit still at the thought. When there’s anything to be told, I’ll share it with you.

If you have a corner in your prayers for my writing journey, I would appreciate it more than you know. Writing is, at the moment, a hobby for me, but I want it to be a way to share faith and hope with people I’ll never be able to meet in person. It’s a long way to go, but it could be worth it.

May the Lord bless and keep you,

Heather

Have something to say? Chime in!

